A fine line between style and travel.

Bad luck is universal. Don’t take it personally.

(Quote by Solomon Short.)

Our luck continued to decline. D and I found a little restaurant during our adventures that night, and ordered some tasty pizza. Unfortunetly Ds pizza gave him a rather nasty case of food poisoning. So after 21 hours of travelling, and walking around in the sun, poor D failed to get a good nights sleep.

His incarceration forced me to step outside on my own and communicate with the locals. I found the Farmacia, Ferry office, a delicious patisserie, and did a bit of sight seeing on my own. I was quite proud of myself.

The inside courtyard of my hotel.

Villa Bellina



Juxtapositions between new and old, pretty and decrepit.


Basilica della Collegiata


The Farmacia that saved D




San Francesco d'Assisi all'Immacolata


Basilica di San Nicola l'Arena


Sant'Agata alla Fornace or San Biagio with Ancient ruins in the front.

I then packed up and caught the ferry to Malta. The customs system seemed to be to gather anyone with ‘big’ luggage in one room, then let them out after everyone with the smaller bags.
Mum and I wandered around the local area all sunday, stopping to eat crepes. I ended up feeling wretched that night. Hot sweats, shivers, and stomach cramps. Ouch. I spent all day today on the couch recovering.
Feeling better-ish now.
Ciao!

One response

  1. Amanda

    June 16, 2011 at 1:43 am

Leave a Reply

